Analytics and Insights
Understand the key drivers of growth & revenue in your app.
Metrics
Revenue
Available on Plans: Start, Start Plus, Grow, Optimize
It is important to note that Nami calculates an Estimated Revenue based on verified purchases and subscription renewals in real-time as they occur.
This is not a reconciled revenue as you would see in the store platforms such as App Store Connect or the Google Play console.
Platforms do not provide enough data to reconcile refunds or some types of failed payments, for example.
Sum of all revenue generated.
Nami reports revenue normalized to USD. Revenue includes initial purchases and renewals for subscriptions.
As noted above, most store purchase platforms do not provide Nami with all revenue events that may occur, including refund amounts or some types of payments that are reversed or fail after the initial purchase.
MRR
Available on plans: Start Plus, Grow, Optimize
Your net subscription revenue, normalized to 1 month subscription lengths. This metric averages your different pricing plans and billing periods so you can track your revenue trends.
MRR does not include one-time purchases or non-recurring products.
MRR may be lower than Revenue for a given month, as Revenue is tracked once time, and MRR is spread out over the entire billing period. For example, if a customer purchases an annual product for $120, the Revenue for that day would be $120. But the MRR would be $12, as the $120 is amortized over the 12 month billing period.
In order to calculate MRR, we need to know the subscription, trial, and grace period duration of all your recurring products.
Paywall Conversion Rate
Available on Plans: Start, Start Plus, Grow, Optimize
The rate at which all users who see a Nami-integrated paywall convert to paid users. Calculated by taking the number of transactions divided by the number of paywall impressions.
Purchases
Available on Plans: Start, Start Plus, Grow, Optimize
The total of all new purchases made in app. Includes one-time purchases and first purchases of subscriptions, but not subscription renewals.
Sessions
Available on Plans: Start, Start Plus, Grow, Optimize
A session is defined as the length of time between when a user launches their app and when the app is backgrounded. Sessions sums up all of these periods across all user devices.
Sessions should be greater than or equal to Active Devices since each device should have at least 1 session.
Active Devices
Available on Plans: Start, Start Plus, Grow, Optimize
The number of devices that had at least one app session in the selected time range. When looking at a total, this will be one session in the entire selected range. For time series, this will be the number of unique active devices per day.
If a user reinstalls the app, they will get a new device identifier and thus will be counted as a new device.
Impressions
Available on Plans: Start, Start Plus, Grow, Optimize
Number of views of a Nami paywall. A user can view a paywall multiple times in a single sessions so this value may be higher than Sessions and Active Devices.
Trial Starts
Available on Plans: Start Plus, Grow, Optimize
The number of subscribers starting a trial in your app. Does not take into account if the trial converts to a paid subscriber or not.
Trial Conversion Rate
Available on Plans: Start Plus, Grow, Optimize
The percentage of trials that converted to a paying subscriber.
Chart Options
Environment

Use this to select between Production and Testing and Development.
Note that on both Apple and Google Play apps Nami can automatically detect production purchases and sandbox purchases.
On Apple apps Nami can further detect if the app is running on a simulator, in a device development mode, or in a beta testing environment like Test Flight. These will all be labeled as Testing and Development.
Nami Best Practice
To ensure the most accurate analytics data, we recommend creating separate apps in the Nami Control Center for your production app on the store and for any testing and development builds, especially where you will be making test purchases.
Date Range
Choose the Date Range for the x-axis of the charts. You can currently select any date range in the past up through today. Some charts don't support all date ranges.
Pre-selected date range options are available below the calendar picker.

All charts are displayed in UTC time.
Date Resolution
Choose the resolution for the x-axis from the dropdown.

Segmenting
Your charts can be segmented to break down the chart total into underlying data segments. This allows you to compare performance of specific properties such as different paywall variants or monthly vs. annual subscriptions.

Sample segments

A line chart of impressions segmented by paywall
Not all charts have the same segments available. Some segments are only available on paid plans.
Filtering
You can use chart filters to drill down into data on selected dimensions. You can apply multiple filters at one time.


A line chart of impressions, Google devices only
Dimensions
Not all charts support all dimensions for segmenting and filtering. Also, some dimensions require a paid plan. See below for details.
Dimension | Description | Metrics | Plans |
---|---|---|---|
Platform | Revenue MRR Paywall Conversion Rate Purchases Sessions Impressions Active Devices Trial Starts Trial Conversion Rate | Start Start Plus Grow Optimize | |
Country | Either the purchase country or the device country | Revenue MRR Paywall Conversion Rate Purchases Sessions Impressions Active Devices Trial Starts | Start Start Plus Grow Optimize |
Language | Sessions Active Devices | Start Start Plus Grow Optimize | |
SDK Version | Sessions Active Devices | Start Start Plus Grow Optimize | |
Campaign | Revenue MRR Paywall Conversion Rate Purchases Impressions Trial Starts | Grow Optimize | |
Paywall | Revenue MRR Paywall Conversion Rate Purchases Impressions Trial Starts | Grow Optimize | |
Product SKU | Revenue MRR Paywall Conversion Rate Purchases Trial Starts | Start Plus Grow Optimize | |
Product Duration | ⚠️ This segment will read 'Unknown' if all your products are one-time purchases products or if you have not configured Subscription Duration for your products. | Revenue MRR Paywall Conversion Rate Purchases Trial Starts | Grow Optimize |
Trial Duration | ⚠️ This segment will read 'Unknown' if all your products are one-time purchases products or if you have not configured Trial Duration for your products. | Revenue MRR Paywall Conversion Rate Purchases Trial Starts | Start Plus Grow Optimize |
SKU Type | Revenue Paywall Conversion Rate Purchases Trial Starts | Start Plus Grow Optimize |
Downloading Data
Data is available in a CSV export on Grow and Optimize plans.
Overview Screen
The Overview screen provides quick highlights of the most important metrics for your app.
Filter by date range and Environment on the Overview screen. The resolution will default to day.

Example of a hover state for line charts.
Updated 6 months ago